PDA

View Full Version : Redirecting Charges



BullBuchanan
28-04-2005, 06:29
Ok I think I got potentially screwed today in my game of HE vs Brets. I ended up winning anyway but so it didnt matter, but it made things more difficult. I could have sworn that I remebered reading that a charge can only be directed onto a unit that could not be charged before. I Know Ive seen it here but unfortunately I could not find it anywhere in the rulebook during our game and I suffered greatly for it, twice! Once attacking my bolt thrower and a second time hitting my white Lions in the flank. If anyone could clarify whether I'm right or wrong and point me in the direction of a hardcopy of that rule Id apprecaite it.

Thanks,

- Bull

samael
28-04-2005, 07:25
You are correct.
You can only redirect a charge into a unit that you couldn't charge previously but can do now due to the enemy fleeing.

For absolute proof check on page 112 of the warhammer chronicles 2004.