PDA

View Full Version : sacrificial dagger (DE magic item)



blindingdark
05-12-2008, 11:33
Hi
Just a quick question

if i kill a whole unit with the dagger, does my enemy score victory points ?

This may not be very likely, but say the model carrying the dagger is in a unit of say 5 crossbowmen, she kills them through out the game.

who scores the VP's ? does anyone ?

thanks in advance. :)

marv335
05-12-2008, 11:36
I'd say the opponent gets the points.

Xavier
05-12-2008, 11:44
Regardless of how a unit is destroyed victory points are scored as normal.

Perfect example being skaven; if you shoot into combat and wipe out your own unit; your not going to be able to claim the enemy gets no points for the unit anymore.

On a side note; Marv is a loser :p

knightime98
05-12-2008, 11:45
It is not that your opponent gets victory points for the unit described
as it is that you do not get to count them as still being on the field when
you count yours!

You always count what you have left.
Then table quarters and if
You killed enemy General, BSB
Captured Banners.
You total your points.

Not to mention that if you panic yourself - you may just run off the table.

Xavier
05-12-2008, 12:11
Do you not count what you have killed?

blindingdark
05-12-2008, 12:14
Perfect example being skaven; if you shoot into combat and wipe out your own unit; your not going to be able to claim the enemy gets no points for the unit anymore.

i understand your example but this is slightly different as it is unintentional.
the sacrificing is not.


On a side note; Marv is a loser

lol, harsh.....

Xavier
05-12-2008, 12:51
It's the same thing really; just because your doing the killing; the unit is still dead.

Harsh but true.

blindingdark
05-12-2008, 13:07
shame if thats the case, but i can see why.
just wanted to clear it up before it happens in a game.

knightime98
06-12-2008, 09:01
Do you not count what you have killed?

No, you do not. Reason being, take tunneling teams (Gutter Runners, Tomb Scorpions, Green Knight or Dwarf Miners) there is a chance they may never show up.. Your opponent did not kill them but they are not on the table to count as points available to still fight.

Always count what is available to fight.. (Fleeing units/characters do not count)

Gazak Blacktoof
06-12-2008, 11:01
The tunneling rules tell you when VPs are scored.

knightime98
07-12-2008, 13:19
In some cases but not all - that is if you roll the misfire die to appear.. The green knight you only roll a d6 to see if he pops on.. If you keep rolling a 1 he never shows up... Just for instance...

Gazak Blacktoof
07-12-2008, 15:05
Then he's not dead and unless the green kinght rules specify otherwise you wont be getting VPs for him.