PDA

View Full Version : 2 Questions: Word of Pain and Skirmishers



Granitearm
11-12-2008, 13:36
Two quick questions:

1. Does Word of Pain require LOS?

2. Can skirmishers double move and then shoot? I was having trouble finding it in the book.

Goruax
11-12-2008, 14:20
1. No, it's only stipulation is that the enemy is within 24" of the caster.

2. No they cannot. They took it out for 7th Ed. Now that is only for Fast Cav.

stripsteak
11-12-2008, 14:22
1. word of pain makes no mention of needing LoS nor is it a magic missile so i would say it doesn't need LoS.

2. the only special shooting rules for skirmishers are that their own models don't block line of sight for other models in the unit.
they can shoot 360 degrees
shooting against them is at a -1
they are not allowed to march and shoot.

i believe only fast cav, can march and shoot

Atrahasis
11-12-2008, 14:30
2. No they cannot. They took it out for 7th Ed. Now that is only for Fast Cav.They couldn't in 6th either.