PDA

View Full Version : Dark Elves 1k

silveryfox
19-12-2008, 23:11
Played fantasy back when I was a kid. But damn I like Dark Elves, so I'm back and after flipping through the new Army Book I tried to make a decent 1k army. I've always been a fan of small elite armies, so that's what I'm going for.

At 1k it feels like going for magic or ignore it. Is that right? Any exceptions?
So with that thought I instead invested in some magic defense for my main unit, the Black Guards (damn, they seem very very good).

Core units for Dark Riders, for harassing and maybe get that flank charge once in a while.

Hydra, because, just because, made an alternative with some Harpies and Shades instead of Hydra. Will probably paint up both, but since I'm a slow painter, what will benefit me the most?

I'm slightly over in both armies, could drop a Sea Dragon Cloak on one of the characters maybe...

Dark Elves

Master @ 122
2 Null Talismans
Great Weapon
Heavy Armour
Sea Dragon Cloak

Master, BSB @ 163
Pendant of Khaeleth
Soulrender
Heavy Armour
Sea Dragon cloak

5 Dark Riders + RxB, Musician @ 117

16 Black Guard, Full Command @ 309
Banner of Hag Graef
Ring of Hotek

War Hydra @ 175

Army @ 1001

Alt.

Master @ 122
2 Null Talismans
Great Weapon
Heavy Armour
Sea Dragon Cloak

Master, BSB @ 163
Pendant of Khaeleth
Soulrender
Heavy Armour
Sea Dragon cloak

5 Harpies @ 55
5 Harpies @ 55

14 Black Guard, Full Command @ 283
Banner of Hag Graef
Ring of Hotek

5 Shades @ 80

Army @ 1002

Maybe I could squeeze in one or two 500pts games before 1k, any ideas for lists there, using things I will need in a 1k list?

silveryfox
20-12-2008, 00:31
Whilst I'm at it, I did a 2250 army list as well.

First I tried with an 4th level Sorceress on Dragon, but I had trouble fitting everything in then so I went with some scroll magic defense as well as the Null Talismans on the Black Guards.

Dreadlord @ 564
Black Dragon
Pendant of Khaeleth
Armour of Eternal Servitude
Crimson Death
Sea Dragon Cloak
Shield