PDA

View Full Version : Chariot + Bear's Anger



Calious
21-12-2008, 14:12
If i have a Herald of Tzeentch, with Master of Sorcery, in a chariot can he cast Bear's Anger on himself?

Same goes for Beasts of Chaos shaman in a chariot... He Remains US1 with the chariot being a seperate US... If I'm right anyways...

So I don't see the problem, as it is only affecting the Caster not the Chariot...

And for the record Flaming Sword of Ruhin is fine right?

Dareus
21-12-2008, 14:18
I don't really think a character on a chariot has a more seperate US than a character riding a dragon. Anyway in the spell text the list of examples for illegal targets includes a character on a chariot. (atleast in the german version). So no... doesn't work.
Sword of Rhuin is fine though.

theunwantedbeing
21-12-2008, 15:36
You cannot cast bears anger on a mounted model...says so in the spell description.
Sword of rhuin isnt limited by unit strength or being mounted though.

Calious
21-12-2008, 21:55
Ah ok, I'm picking up a rulebook tuesday when I'm paid :P Thats a real shame...

thanks guys