PDA

View Full Version : da evil sun waaagh

The Royals
22-12-2008, 01:39
Hello all.
I am new to the hobby (relatively) and after months of painting and set backs, I have created my first real army list.
Critique and suggestions are welcome but many of the choices are included because i already own and have painted them

Orcs and goblins 1500 list

Characters:

Black orc big boss- heavy armour, Martogs best basha, enchanted shield, talisman of protection= 134

Orc shaman- lvl 2, staff of baduumm= 130

Night goblin shaman- dispel scroll x2= 100

Core:

Orc boyz- 25, full command, 2 choppas= 204

Orc boyz- 19, shields, full command= 144

Night goblins- 25, spears, full command, fanatic= 145

Spider riders- 5= 65

Night goblins- 20, bows, full command, fanatic= 105

Special:

2 spear chuckas= 75

Black orcs- 14, shields, full command , morks spirit totem= 284

Orc boar chariot= 80

Rare:

Troll= 40

stonetroll
22-12-2008, 09:49
To start off with:

If I am correct, you are trying to get a bit of magic influence on your side of the battle (since your're fileding 2 shamans @ 1500 pts). Not my cup of tea, but if you want to do so, I suggest you upgrade your N-gobbo shaman to level 2 as well to get some more powerdice.

Personally I would prefer running 2 black orc big bosses, 1 tooled up for combat, 1 with BSB and mork's spirit totem, which should give you some nice magical defence. Then 1 n-goblin shaman with 2* dispell scroll or staff of sneaky stealin. I keep this magical defence all the way up to 2500 points.

With Mork's spirit totem, 1 shaman and staff of sneaky stealing I get a whopping 7 dispell dice for a mere 150 points (50 for shaman, 50 for staff and 50 for spirit totem). This then leaves me a load full of points to get more green on the field.