PDA

View Full Version : CR questions that I have come across.

Asurasan
22-12-2008, 20:02
Alright. I have a few Combat Res questions that have come up lately.

The first has come up since I started by new Bretonnian army.

If a lance of knights charge and enemy unit and get stuck and flanked, then later another lance charges into the front arc, are all of the units in the front arc denied their rank bonus?

I personally think it would but I don't think the rules support it(It's odd because I'm arguing against something that would benefit my army).

Next. If fighting a chariot or unit of chariots in a combat and the chariot takes a wound from something S7 or greater. How much CR is the Chariot worth? 1 point per S7 wound dealt? The remainder of the wounds left on the chariot? Or the maximum total wounds on the chariot?

I think the last is the least likely but I felt like I should include it regardless.

And the third question is about multiple killing blows in a challenge. I'm fairly certain a killing blow is worth the maximum wounds on the model how many are multiple killing blows against the same model?

For an example, what if we had a 3 wound lord that takes two killing blows in a challenge. Would that be worth 3 or 6 total wounds? Also, what if the lord was down to 2 wounds when he took a killing blow. Is he still worth 3 or only 2?

I'm sure a few of these have been answered before but I can't seem to search-fu them out. You guys thoughts would be much appreciated.

Necromancy Black
22-12-2008, 22:25
With the Str 7 attack killing a chariot, it's the same as killing blow. You get the same amount of CR as their was wounds left on the model.

With multiple killing blows in a challange the first one gives a CR of all remaining wounds on the enemy model. All remaining killing blows count as dealing a single additional wound.