PDA

View Full Version : WoC 2000p newbie army!

Gearwar
22-12-2008, 20:34
Hey here's a army list for 2000p that i just made, as stated im new to the game and would like som advice!

Im going up another player who is also new to the game, she plays an highelf army.

I think i overspended on char choises but here is the list:

chaos lord 390p
Armor of Damnation
Chaos runesword
Favor of the gods
Demonic mount
Mark of nurgle
Shield

Exalted Hero 165p
Mark of Khorne
Shield
Rending Sword

Core:

18 Chaos warriors 366p
Shields
Mark of Nurgel
Halberds
Fullcommand

5 Marauderhorsemen 140p
Flails
Lightarmor
Mark of khorne
Fullcommand

5 Marauderhorsemen 140p
Flails
Lightarmor
Mark of khorne
Fullcommand

5 Chaos warhounds 30p

5 Chaos warhounds 30p

Special:

12 Chosen 385
Shields
Halberds
Mark of khorne
Fullcommand
-Collar of khorne
Banner of Blasted Standard

6 Chaos Knights 355
Full command
Mark of Nurgle
Banner of rage

I was thinking chosen and Chaos warriors goes up the middel supported on the flanks by Chaos knights and Horesmen, using hounds as disposable units.
I was thinking about letting the lord ride on his own and the exalted hero go with the chosen.

And internet says? :confused:

GodlessM
22-12-2008, 20:48
There's a lot that you could do to improve this list, and I would be glad to help as a 4yrs Chaos player.

The Lord is first. He only takes up unnecessary points, but an Exalted can do just as well in the game. Your best bet is to exchange him for an Exalted with the Runesword a Shield and a Barded Steed.

Chaos Warriors, being so tough and expensive, work fine at 15, so you should drop the three extras.

For the Horsemen, the Full Command is both an unnecessary points sink and also easy VP when your opponent takes their banner. Just take a Musician.

For the Knights, with 15A @ S5 and 10A @ S4 and 1SCR, they will not be needing a full command, so dropping the champion would be a good idea.