PDA

View Full Version : High Elves 2000pts

Providence
27-12-2008, 06:19
Hi all, im fairly new to fantasy and have been thinking of many new lists to get me into the game and I think ive found one that looks sound, so im after feedback on how it would fair in say competitive play, its got a Chrace theme cause i love the Lion chariots and the rules/story behind the White Lions so here is the list:

Lords & Heroes: 503pts
Lv 4 Archmage - 350pts
Ring of Fury, Silver Wand, 2x Dispell Scrolls.

Battle Standard Bearer - 153pts
Great Weapon, Armour of Caledor, Gem of Courage.

Core: 362pts
12 Sea Guard - 181pts
Full Command, Shields.

12 Sea Guard - 181pts
Full Command, Shields.

Special: 835pts
14 White Lions - 290pts
Full Command, Banner of Sorcery.

14 White Lions - 265pts
Full Command, Lion Standard.

Lion Chariot - 140pts
Lion Chariot - 140pts

Rare: 300pts
Bolt Thrower - 100pts
Bolt Thrower - 100pts

Great Eagle - 50pts
Great Eagle - 50pts

2000pts exactly.

I think it looks fairly solid, but thats only off the few practice games ive had with friends using substitute models, so im wondering if this list is worthwhile or junk, i also wouldnt mind using it in Casual games too, so im wondering is it competitive, but not packed out with cheese, i dont know all the top tier armies just yet so any advice is greatly appreciated ;)

Providence
31-12-2008, 01:13
No comments... :eyebrows:

backslide
31-12-2008, 01:33
looks fine, not a huge white lion fan myself but can see it workin

John Wayne II
31-12-2008, 01:53
Why have you included Sea Guard? I hate Seaguard. You pay four points over Spearmen (if you count the shield upgrade, and you have to give them shields really) for a freaking bow. It's not even a Longbow, it's just a bow. Four extra points per model for a bow. Think about it.