PDA

View Full Version : Lances and Monsters



merkado
29-12-2008, 03:21
OK so my gaming group isn't letting me put a lance on my Prince on Dragon, because the rules in spanish says: Solo Caballeria (Only Cavalry)

Does my Prince on dragon count as a cavalry model?
Can I put a lance on muy Prince?

Bretonnian Lord
29-12-2008, 04:08
Yes.

It was probably mistranslated from English to Spanish, but rest assured, a dragon riding Prince CAN wield a lance.

*Note - He doesn't count as a cavalry model, but as a rider on a monster (check the rulebook). That being said, he can still use a lance since he is mounted.

havoc626
29-12-2008, 06:17
the actual wording in the Eng. book is Mounted, so it is just Lost in Traslation (not the movie)

Djekar
29-12-2008, 07:23
...it is just Lost in Traslation (not the movie)

Thank God.

Also, my book also says "mounted", and so you should be fine. This translation mishap brings up some interesting thoughts, but nothing definite yet.

Anyhow, hope I that we've helped.

~River

mistermaster
29-12-2008, 09:29
Look at pag. 55 "Listado de armas" There clarifies what is a infantry model and a mounted model.

I had similar problems with chariots and great weapons and it was clarified there.

merkado
29-12-2008, 17:07
Ok thanks guys! Now I don't have to worry that I glued a lance to my Prince :)

AramilSairSianontel
29-12-2008, 20:04
Lance their heads!!! He prince rules!