View Full Version : can Galrauch be fielded in a Daemonic Legion?

28-04-2005, 20:10
I remember this thread in the old Portent, but I forget what people said.

In the description of Galrauch, it says something like 'Galrauch can be fielded in any chaos army. He can never be the general'.

So hmm....

28-04-2005, 20:19
One main reason I say 'no' is because Galrauch counts as a Lord, hero, and rare, like all the other greater daemons. But because of the new unit composition rules in the daemonic legion (core, true core, etc), they redefined all the Greater Daemon's and Daemon Prince's slot choices (down to just Lord and Hero). But they never mention Galrauch here, and without modifying him in a similar way, it breaks the unit composition rules in a wierd way.

28-04-2005, 20:32
I'd say no because he isn't technically a daemon. Just a daemon possessed Dragon.

28-04-2005, 22:18
Heh, yeah it's a big stretch for sure.

28-04-2005, 23:32
Of course, his rules say "any chaos army" and there is no mention in the DH rules to prevent it. Hell, if someone would want to use it, i'd allow him to take Galrauch as a Lord and a Hero choice, to keep in line with Greater Daemons.