PDA

View Full Version : Empire Or Brettonia? Please Help Guys!!!

Krom The Eternal
07-01-2009, 17:22
Hey there all I Have a bit of an Issue I Cant decide if i want to do a Empire army Or a Brettonian Army I Like the way they both look Im just wondering if you guys can tell me some pros and cons Ive Been Playing for a few years and my WoC have never faced either army Any help or insite would be greatly appreciated =]

Dragon Prince of Caledor
07-01-2009, 17:30
Brets are easier to play with. The only thing i dont like about brets is that theyare all knights. Men at arms are fun for me to butcher but empire has some foot troops that dont suck. They also have knights and missiles and magic that doesnt suck. THe choice is yours my friend plays brets and loves them. Good luck

lord mekri
07-01-2009, 17:32
well, it really boils down to this...

if you like cavalry charges and games that are win big or lose big, and done quickly, go for bretonnians.

if you like massed infantry with firepower support and various support units, go for empire.

zak
07-01-2009, 17:36
Empire. An army for all phases.

badgeraddict
07-01-2009, 17:48
I personally like & own both.

Bretonnia: Knights, Peasants, great fluff. What more could you want?

Empire: Lots of ranked spearmen and cannons. What more could you want?

...probably more, but those examples did it for me.

Drongol
07-01-2009, 17:56
If you play Empire, then your closest "ally" is the Dwarfs. A bunch of grumpy, tough old buggers with big zog-off axes and even bigger zog-off artillery, and the guys who happenned to teach all of humanity how to make steel. Pretty nice chaps, and they make good beer.

If you play Brettonia, then your closest "ally" is the Wood Elves. A bunch of prissy little tree-huggers who prefer to hide in the middle of the woods and shoot arrows like a bunch of scared little girls and don't even know how to fight like a man.