PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt dwarf army need help please

maze ironheart
09-01-2009, 09:53
Hi I've been playing warhammer for over 9 years now and have decided to play in a GT tournement.I went to my local GW manager and he warned me that I should expect loads of chessy armys so I've come up with one.

(Lord Choice)

1-Thorek Ironbrow.505pts

(Hero Choice)

1-Thane with crossbow and shield and master rune of alaric the mad and rune of stone.132pts

(Core Choice)

15-Quarrellers with shields and standard bearer and musicain.195pts

16-Quarrellers with shields and standard bearer and musicain.207pts

10-Thunderers with shields.150pts

(Speacial Choice)

1-Cannon with rune of forging.125pts

1-Bolt thrower with engineer.60pts

(Rare Choice)

1-Gyrocpter.140pts

1-Organ gun.120pts

Totol-1694pts

I just need help in making this list perfect if any one can help I'll be greatful just need to see what else I should add should I take a runesmith or a engineer.

Aeolthir
09-01-2009, 15:26
You have an Anvil of doom so you must take a unit of miners maybe 8 to 12 strong with steaming drills. This choice is quite simple... you get the miners on turn 2 or 3 due tu reroll and charge in the rear of an opponent the same turn with the power of the anvil on doom.
Perfect to take out war machines or charge good block of infantry (no bonuses for rank and you get +2)

Replace at least one unit of quarrellers for a block of 20-25 warriors.
Then, with the points left, think about a unit of ironbreakers or hammers (15 to 20 strong).

I think that's about it!

maze ironheart
09-01-2009, 16:30
You have an Anvil of doom so you must take a unit of miners maybe 8 to 12 strong with steaming drills. This choice is quite simple... you get the miners on turn 2 or 3 due tu reroll and charge in the rear of an opponent the same turn with the power of the anvil on doom.
Perfect to take out war machines or charge good block of infantry (no bonuses for rank and you get +2)