PDA

View Full Version : Couple of Valkya questions



PARTYCHICORITA
09-01-2009, 19:38
Hi there, a couple of things that came up in a game last week:

1) Does Valkya's Scarlet armour reduces the S of magic or shooting against her?

2) If Valkya is inside a unit that gets a benefit from the warshrine does she get the gift? does she keep it if she leaves?

theunwantedbeing
09-01-2009, 19:41
1. Yup, although not if it doesnt hit her...eg. a cannon bouncing through her into the unit she's in will still be st9 on her, but st10 on everyone else hit.
Similarly shooting at the unit she is in will not have its strength reduced on shots that arent on her.

2. Yup, but she will lose it if that warshrine gives anything a second gift.

Wapniak
09-01-2009, 19:43
I would anwser the same.

PARTYCHICORITA
10-01-2009, 00:28
2. Yup, but she will lose it if that warshrine gives anything a second gift.

So she keeps it even if she leaves the unit? Allthough she's no longer part of the target?

GodlessM
10-01-2009, 00:32
Character loses the benefit when they leave the unit, unless the character themself was targeted by the Shrine, in which case, only certain bonuses (such as MR3 but not +1S etc) will pass onto the unit.

theunwantedbeing
10-01-2009, 00:54
If the character wasnt the target of the shrine, the character would not be affected by it.

She was the target when the effect was granted to her.
It's not a remains in play spell, its more like being hit by a fireball and taking a wound.

You took the damage even though you werent the intended target, and when you leave the unit you dont regain the damage you took before. It stays.

Ye's its rediculously absurd if you have say.....20 character's all in the same unit and then you hit that unit with multiple shrines to get the result you want, and then you use the shrines on something else that gave you results you didn't want (ie. stupidity) and then the character's all leave the unit(assuming you didnt fail the stupid test).

It's an eggs all in one basket type scenario.
The other guy could then hit you with infernal gateway and remove the lot of the in one fell swoop for example.

We'll have to wait for an FAQ for anything more concrete than the above of course.

Neckutter
10-01-2009, 01:13
agreed to all of the above.
anyone here news of jes goodwin sculpting her or have any pictures of progress?