PDA

View Full Version : Oelln'noetlil's battles of Pestilence....and firey stuff

Supreme Archon Orlok
12-01-2009, 17:52
Hey guys this is my first bat rep post in this thread (obviously), this is my first attempt at a bat rep so go easy on me, my army is a daemon army for a school league that I'm hopefully going to participate in, it's a nurgle and tzeentch army (waits for flames to rise) but anyway here goes:

Game 1: Daemons Vs. Vampire Counts-500pts

My list is as follows

Oelln'noetlil Sixth Proctor of Pestilence
Herald of Nurgle-Noxious Vapours, Slime trail

10 Plaguebearers

10 Horrors

3 Flamers (awaits more flames and various insults)

Vampire list

Vampire-various things to make him more ghoulified, no armour or ward saves.

12 Ghouls

5 Dire Wolves

5 Dire Wolves

Varghulf

Pre game thoughts:
I've played this army many times before and beaten it a couple of times, mainly by killing his vampire.
But I knew I shouldn't get complacent, that Varghulf could easily tear through my horrors, and get some fairly easy points.
Terrain wise there was a hill in the right hand middle, a rocky outcrop in the middle, and a rocky outcrop on the left hand side.

Deployment:
He won the roll for deployment and let me go first, I would of preffered him to go first, but anyway I placed my flamers on the right of my deployment area, my horrors just to the left of them and my plaguebeares and herald to the left of them, he placed a unit of dire wolves opposite my flamers and the rest of his army opposite my plaguebearers.
For magic he got raise undead horde and van hels danse macabre as well as invocation of nehek.

I won the roll to see who goes first and decided to let him go first

Turn 1
The vampire army advanced straight forward with a unit of dire wolves hiding behind the rocky outcrop in the middle, magic was just raising on his ghouls, thankfully all attempts either failed or were dispelled.
For my turn 1 I just moved straight forward and that's about it.

Turn 2