PDA

View Full Version : Standard Bearer



ExxonValdez
14-01-2009, 15:57
Am I allowed to take a Magic Standard if I don't take a standard bearer. Or do I take a standard and then replace it with a Magic Standard.

I looked in the rulebook and didn't see anything that says I have to replace the standard with the magic standard

Condottiere
14-01-2009, 16:26
You have to have someone waving around the flag, and then you can upgrade that model with a magic banner.

Da_Greeniest
14-01-2009, 16:27
Second. You need the standard bearer in order to have a magic banner.

Griefbringer
14-01-2009, 16:48
As for rulebook, I would recommend checking page 121: "Magical banners can only be carried by standard bearers".