PDA

View Full Version : Glean Magic



Necrotyr18
17-01-2009, 00:07
If you cast Glean Magic on an enemy wizard that has a remains in play spell off, assuming that the enemy doesn't dispell, will it cancel his remains in play spell?

Say for example a High Elf wizard with the sword of rhuin cast on himself, if you use Glean Magic on him and cast fireball, for example, will it cancel the sword?

I don't know as even though he's casting it the spell says "the caster may immediatly cast one of target's spells as if his own." It says I'm casting it but with him doing it.

Nurgling Chieftain
17-01-2009, 00:19
This is actually pretty simple. The caster of Glean Magic counts as casting the spell so gleaned - the person who's spell was gleaned does not.

Neckutter
17-01-2009, 00:26
yeah, YOUR wizard is still the source of the spell. so his RIP spell is safe.