PDA

View Full Version : konrad and 'one bat short of a belfry' rule



OllieC23
17-01-2009, 14:13
Can you lot please tell me how this works exactly?

after the D6 roll to see if he subject to the rules for stupidity or frenzy what happens?

1. if he rolled so that he became subject to stupidity do you still get to roll at konrad (or the generals) leadership to see if he suffers stupidity?

2. or is it simply 50/50 stupid or frenzy?

If its 2 im not sure if i'll bother with him.
thanks, ollie:)

Dvil
17-01-2009, 15:00
I always played it as 1. That way, you get more tactical depth, as sneaky opponents can lure him away from the general while he's frenzied, only to have him turn stupid at Ld 7 (I think)

mossel
17-01-2009, 15:52
It's the first, at least, that's how we play...

OllieC23
17-01-2009, 16:04
Good, it thought it was the first one too. Thanks alot

sulla
17-01-2009, 16:41
It's 1. Konrad will become 'stupid'. He still has to fail a stupidity test before he suffers the effects of stupidity.

EldarBishop
17-01-2009, 16:45
yep, 1.

This sentence brought to you by: The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Condottiere
17-01-2009, 16:50
Add a smiley, plus a space.

Necromancy Black
17-01-2009, 21:17
And now I have a sig :D

But yeah, Stupidty requires leadership tests to feel the effects, Frenzy just kicks in right away.

BattleofLund
18-01-2009, 18:02
And now I have a sig :D

... but you don't, as far as I can see. Are you trying to mess with my mind? :mad:

Somewhat related to original topic: we have a 'mad' smiley ('scowly'?), why isn't there a 'dumby'? :)

Lord Dan
18-01-2009, 18:17
:o I always thought this one (which I rarely see) could easily represent "I'm a *****".