PDA

View Full Version : second sign of amul on warmachines



Sir_Lunchalot
18-01-2009, 18:37
Could I use Second Sign of Amul to re-roll scatter or artillery dice? it says I can re-roll to hit rolls with it... am I reading too much into it or could it actually make my artillery not completely useless?

Griefbringer
18-01-2009, 19:03
To hit rolls for shooting are made against BS - so a bolt thrower could benefit from the rule.

The rolls to see where your template lands are not to hit rolls, so not eligible to re-roll.

Neckutter
19-01-2009, 14:19
the spell description says you can use the rerolls for reroll to hit, to wound, armor and ward saves.

alextroy
19-01-2009, 16:25
No. Artillery dice and Scatter dice are not rolls to hit.

Neckutter
19-01-2009, 16:58
ah, i see where he was confused. you can only use the spell to reroll "to hit" rolls, and not reroll cannons to hit units. GW really does need to be specific when writing for us, no?

"to hit" rolls are specifically when you use comparative WS, or your BS to hit things.