PDA

View Full Version : skulltaker on juggernaut

meanmachine
20-01-2009, 17:16
hi

i'm just getting started in fantasy can you help me with this please.

When skull taker is riding a juggernaut do any of his stats change besides hi ld.
the bloodcrushers of khorne have higher strength toughness, attacks and wounds than bloodletters, but their just bloodletters on juggernauts.

is it the juggernaut that gave them those bonuses if so will skulltaker get any higher stats

thanks

Neckutter
20-01-2009, 18:34
skulltaker on juggernaut doesnt change any of his stats, except for his armorsave. the juggernaught is just a massive horse mount. it has like 2 attacks, S5, WS5.

i think you are thinking of the 40k version, where a juggernaut changes their stats a bit.

Master Incarias
20-01-2009, 18:35
Skulltaker does not get any stat bonuses for riding a Juggernaut, apart from the added Armour for being mounted, but the Jugger does get its own attacks.

EDIT:
Hrm, beat me to it...

meanmachine
20-01-2009, 18:43
i wasn't thinking of the 40k version.

thanks guys

so skulltaker and his mount both attack seperatly,
gw always told me that mounts and riders count as a single unit in fantasy,

Neckutter
20-01-2009, 19:39
they do count as a single MODEL. but the single model has two parts, both of which fight.

Necromancy Black
20-01-2009, 21:10
Look up the rules for Mounstrous Mounts, which are the ones the juggernaught follows.

Cambion Daystar
20-01-2009, 21:24
Juggers aren't monstrous mounts anymore. They are just cavalry now.

Necromancy Black
20-01-2009, 21:25
Oh really? I though they still had more then one wound. Oh well, my mistake. That makes them a bit easier to kill.

Mozzamanx
20-01-2009, 21:28
Eh? You can't attack the Juggernaut separately, so it's invincible now until the 0+ Bloodletter bites it.

Cambion Daystar
21-01-2009, 06:46
And automaticly whacked when the 0+ bloodletter/herald bites it

Neckutter
21-01-2009, 12:36