PDA

View Full Version : First 2250 Tomb King List

CommanderMoose
22-01-2009, 15:32
So this is my first attempt at a Tomb King list and after reading some tacticas I decided to go for a more balanced list.

Tomb King, Destroyer of Eternities, Collar of Shapesh- 265

Liche Priest, Cloak of Dunes - 135

Liche Priest - 115

Tomb Prince, Chariot, Spear of Antarhak - 180

2x4 Chariots, Standard Banner, Musician - 380

2x 20 Skeleton Warriors, bows musician - 330

2 Scorpion - 170

20 Tomb Guard, musician, standard bear, Icon of Rakaph - 298

4 Ushabti - 260

1 Screaming Skull Catapult, Skull of Foe - 110

So the plan is put the Tomb King in Tomb Guard unit, and the Tomb Prince with one chariot unit, priests will be in the center helping out.

Not sure if I should keep the other chariot unit or switch out for another unit of warrriors.

Any tips would be helpful.

Malorian
22-01-2009, 21:26
The only thing I'd change is the two units of bowmen. If they were regular warriors with shields then you would have two more solid blocks to support your tombguard rather than those weak missile units.

moose
22-01-2009, 21:31
I'd keep both chariot units, so you can hold off on where the prince goes incase of units with Str7 being deployed.

I like the structure of the list but I would agree with Malorian that the Tomb Guard can't be your only anvil, you'll need another skeleton block to redirect/hold charges etc. Also skeleton bowmen have never served me well, and the chariots/ushabti are your offense anyway.

grhino
22-01-2009, 21:52
There's 20 wounds in those skellie units of archers... they can take most charges. You might want to increase their numbers slightly and give them a standard and champion as well, just to be sure the reform and take the charge does not end up in 20 destroyed in one go... otherwise: nice list. Maybe the Hierophant is a bit vulnerable... make sure he's out of reach or LOS for shooting/magic.

Neckutter
22-01-2009, 22:07