PDA

View Full Version : Mark of Tzeentch + Dragon Question



TroyJPerez
23-01-2009, 00:01
Mark of tzeentch says it gives the bearer 6+ ward save, but then later uses the term model to refer to it increasing a ward save by +1 if the model already has a ward save. So by RAW interpratation of the rules would a Tzeentch model riding a dragon have a 6+ ward save but not the dragon. But if the rider had the collor of Khorne which gives the model a 6+ ward save would the dragon then get it cause it says it increases the models ward save by +1?

decker_cky
23-01-2009, 00:11
No. For special rules and magic items, the mount doesn't benefit unless specified. It's in the v1 of the BRB FAQ.

loveless
23-01-2009, 01:10
Nope. Logically, look at it this way - the rider is marked, the Dragon isn't :p

Actually, don't look at it that way - that screws up when it comes to 1-wound mounts :p

As decker said, you don't get the bonus unless it specifically says so.

Lord Dan
23-01-2009, 02:20
A clever idea, though, I must admit.

Zoolander
23-01-2009, 07:36
Yeah, they have a bad tendency to state "model" when it really should not include the mount.

Neckutter
23-01-2009, 17:01
WoC book not written well?
blasphemy!


i guess RAW, if your dragon somehow had a ward save, then it would be +1. which would be awesome for the ward save that counts for the mount as well.