PDA

View Full Version : Greater Daemon Builds discussion

Count Demandred
24-01-2009, 05:16
Hey guys,

I'm just wondering how people are equipping each type of their Greater Daemon for tounaments, I'm new to Daemons and wanted to find out what's working for most people out there.

I'm thinking:

[635] Lord of Change - 450, lvl 4 - 85, Twin Heads - 75, Dark Magister - 25.

(A great mage, the +2 to casts is fantastic, especially since I fight VC a bit with Corpsecarts)

[525] Keeper of Secrets - 450, Allure of Slaanesh - 25, Siren Song - 25, Soul Hunger - 25.

(not over the top, he's meant to be in combat a bit so no real need to be a high level mage, on another note - does Spirit Swallower work well? - I'm thiking its a bit of a gamble but does it pay off?)

[545] Bloodthirster - 450, Dark Insanity - 55, Armour of Khorne - 15, Immortal Fury - 25.

(pretty kick **** in close combat, I don't think Killing Blow is that important because no one in their right mind will rush a lord/hero into this guy)

I haven't got a clue about the GUO.

Please let me know whats working for you guys,

Cheers.

Gramolarian
24-01-2009, 06:26
Ive been play testing that Bloodthirster variant and its lethal. Absolutely good way to go if you need a killer killer.

Im quite pleased with great unclean one version like this.

GUO
- 4th lvl
- trappings of nurgle
- Stream of Bile
- Noxious Vapours

alone this guys is good 4+/5+/4+ regeneration makes it quite resilent to damage not to mention the massive 10 wounds he has. Stream of pile lets you out of those pesky skirmishers around you and noxious vapours makes knight charge useless hence they strike last and you are able to smash them to bits with your flail (so kindly given by Mat Ward) so STR 8 basicly first strike 4 poisoned attacks ... well low WS but what goes around comes around. if you are able to cast nurgle spell no: 1 your opponent has ws 1 so not that big of a problem. he is a bit more expencive than that LOC if given lvl 4