PDA

View Full Version : Empire 1500

artificial orange
24-01-2009, 22:03
I've decided to finally get my small quantities of Empire up to a reasonable size, so here's a preliminary plan for 1500pts. Comments would be much appreciated.

Warrior Priest
Great Weapon
Sigil of Sigmar
Armour of Meteoric Iron (134)

Captain
Barded Warhorse
Plate Armour
Shield
Lance (78)

Captain
BSB
Plate Armour
Griffon Standard (138)

10 Crossbowmen (80)
10 Handgunners (80)

25 Swordsmen w/ command
10 Halberdiers detachment (225)

25 Swordsmen w/ command
10 Free Company detachment (225)

5 Pistoliers
Musician, Outrider, Repeater Pistol (114)

Great Cannon (100)

6 Inner Circle Knights
Standard Bearer, Musician
War Banner (205)

Helblaster (110)

(1489)

(I'm thinking about maybe getting some Greatswords to add to this once they're plastic)

'Ardcore
25-01-2009, 04:15
How long have you been playing Empire for? I'm new to this and was wondering if any advice on making a list you could give me?

artificial orange
25-01-2009, 11:17
I've had a handful of Empire stuff since the new book came out, but I've only played with them about twice, so I can't really be of much help. Sorry :(

Nu Fenix
29-01-2009, 16:11
I would turn the Crossbows into two 5 strong detachments for the Handgunners. It means that if things go sour, they won't cause a panic check for anyone, and if somehow the handgunners get charged, they can shoot as a charge reaction.