PDA

View Full Version : Rune of challenge questoin



complete n00b
29-01-2009, 06:23
Hi I was just wondering if i can use a rune of challenge in my hammerers to make the opponent charge them and then choose to flee as a reaction allowing my thunderers to get that vital extra turn of shooting off on the particular unit.

Nurgling Chieftain
29-01-2009, 07:26
Well, that's a good way to risk losing the Hammerers, but I can't see any reason why you wouldn't be able to do that.

nosferatu1001
29-01-2009, 07:42
Complete n00b - yes, of course you can, however unless they are extreme charge range you have a very good chance of losing the unit. 2D6 - 1 hurts

It's geneally better on a Lord unit with ASF runic weapon, so you can have enemy cav charge you in the front before they can scoot to your flanks, but use it however you want.

This isn't a rules question however - nothing in the rune stops you from choosing a different charge reaction to hold from memory, so you can proceed as normal.