PDA

View Full Version : DE BSB + Sorceress



Chain
30-01-2009, 02:48
let's assume a small army where you only have included 2 Characters, 1 is a lvl 2 sorceress the other a Master made into a BSB.


Now would that be allowed?


The character with the heights ld is the army general, but the BSB is not allowed to be the general. So would the Sorceress be allowed to be the General or would more characters be needed with ld 9+?

FaHeMan89
30-01-2009, 03:01
I believe it would be a legal composition, as there is a viable character that can be the general, and has the highest leadership of those characters that can be the general. Just like a wood elf army with an Alter highborn and a noble or spellsinger. The highborn cant be the general, despite having the highest leadership.

Hulkster
30-01-2009, 03:29
yeah that is perfectly fine and quite common actually

EldarBishop
30-01-2009, 03:55
Yes, it's fine.

It's generally only seen in lists that have a BSB and then only Wizards. As Wizards (even Lord Wizards) tend to have lower Ld then a fighty type Heroes.

Thurizdan
30-01-2009, 04:42
An extended version of this took place in a Brettonian army I once fielded that included the Green Knight, a Paladin with Virtue of the Ideal, a BSB and a Damsel. This was at 2,000 points and the Damsel had to be the General. Nobody actually realised this so they didn't try to kill her all that much.

stripsteak
30-01-2009, 15:30
yeah the general is just the highest LD non BSB hero/lord that doesnt' include the text 'can not be the army general' ie skaven assassin, OK hunters etc.

its even possible to have hero be the general when you bring a lord if the hero has equal to or higher Ld, unless the lords rules specifically state otherwise. for example the Skaven Grey Seer has rules where he must be the general unless a warlord is present. even though the Grey seer has the same Ld as a Chieftain.