PDA

View Full Version : 7th Edition Warhammer Armies

bazooka125347
30-01-2009, 18:58
I've been playing warhammer for a little over 3 years now and im seeing a trend in the way of armies. I am a lizardmen player, and after seeing some peeks at the codex, im a little confused. I just ask myself why? For ten points cheeper then a base chaos lord, you can get an oldblood with a -1 armour save. I am also a chaos player so i wonder why would they think this would be a good idea. if anything shoudn't dwarves, or chaos have the best armour. this means that if the base chaos lord and oldblood were to go head to head the oldblood would oviously win still geting a 1+ armour save vs the lord, and the oldblood would still be cheaper Even against a strength 8 bloodthirster hes getting a 4+ save. All i have to say about the new lizardmen codex is im not impressed. They should give a new book to an army who needs it like tomb kings. Anyone got some thoughts on the new armies vs 6th ed ones, or the 7th ed armies in general go ahead.

By the way the oldblood build is..

Oldblood - 200
-light armour
-coldone
-enchanted shield

4+ base, 3+ with LA, 1+ with coldone, And finally -1 with E shield

wingedserpant
30-01-2009, 19:17