PDA

View Full Version : rules on skaven Fellblade



fastcarfreak
01-02-2009, 19:38
Does a character with a fell blade have to take the damage test every turn no matter what? Or does this only come into affect on turns when it is used?

If it is required to take a test every turn, does this mean I have to reveal the item to my opponent on turn 1?

nosferatu1001
01-02-2009, 19:41
If you're not rolling to hit, how can you roll a 1 or 2?

Gazak Blacktoof
01-02-2009, 19:49
Yes you roll at the end of every turn (nosferatu, its got nothing to do with rolling to hit) and so your opponent will know you have the fellbalde

fastcarfreak
01-02-2009, 20:12
i think that's silly, But thanks.

nosferatu1001
01-02-2009, 20:15
Sorry - i thought it was the skaven D6 wound item, wihch wounds you on a 1,2

Really shoudnt post on little sleep, sorry all!

ElvenGravy
01-02-2009, 20:18
you are probably better of with the weeping blade bands o power combo.

zoodog
01-02-2009, 20:27
really the suicide skiterleep sensi was maybe the only reasonable use as it will pretty much kill the lord who has it (too many points to put on a hero, and only leaves you with enough to get a 6+ ward) and most opponents can try and avoid exposing their multi would high save troops till then

vampires are cool!
01-02-2009, 20:33
you are probably better of with the weeping blade bands o power combo.

Nah, Languisher blade and the Bands. Then give him the Crown of the Horned Rat.

ElvenGravy
01-02-2009, 20:38
Hmmm
@vampires r cool, that's wicked. ASF at S8 with regen?!?! much better than what i posted.

fastcarfreak
02-02-2009, 00:29
you are probably better of with the weeping blade bands o power combo.

thats what i went with ;)