PDA

View Full Version : Untimention has a go at WOC Mounted Only Army list

untimention
03-02-2009, 13:35
Ok so i am new to WOC and have amounted a large collection over a few weeks.

I wanted to try an all mounted approach because its very different to what im used too.

Heroes

Chaos Sorcerer - level 2, mark of nurgle, chaos steed, power familiar - 181pts

Chaos sorcerer - Mark of Tzeentch + disc of Tzeentch - 125pts

CORE

5 Marauder Horsemen - Mark of nurgle + shields + musician - 106pts

5 Marauder Horsemen + shields + musician - 76pts

5 Marauder Horsemen + shields + musician - 76pts

5 Chaos Warhounds - 35pts

5 Chaos Warhounds - 35pts

SPECIAL

1 Chaos Chariot + mark of Khorne - 150pts

5 Chaos Knights + musician - 205pts

10 Chaos knights + full command + lances + Blasted Standard - 540pts

5 knights + full command + mark of khorne - 208pts

RARE

Chaos Warshrine + mark of Tzeentch - 150pts

2 Chaos Spawn - 110pts

Counting in the car on my mobile this came to 1997pts

Im not saying this is perfect at all however i like it as a basis. My hereos are weak however i dont feel they need to be powerful due to the weight of knights and i did leave them till last.

The warshrine is something different i want to try out and it could work well with knights and having a 3+ ward save due to mark.

Please let me know your thoughts and what to add, reduce and change.

bork da basher
03-02-2009, 13:59
your two level 2 mages are near enough pointless, a moderate magical defense will all but neuter them, they need to spend the points on extras to get those spells off. you'll be better off using exalteds and having a single scroll caddy instead. if your going to take mages, take 3 at least and equip them properly. as it stands they simply wont do much for you.