PDA

View Full Version : Blade of Realities Lizardmen Item and CR



Genrazn
04-02-2009, 01:56
Wondering how Blade of Realities affect CR

pcgamer72
04-02-2009, 02:15
I would imagine that you get CR equal to the number of wounds remaining on the model you kill, similar to KB. If in a challenge, I'm not sure if you'd get multiples of the wounds left if the character fails more than one of the tests.

Genrazn
04-02-2009, 02:54
Would be quite amusing in a challenge. Seeing your commander just get instant death 5 times :P

Necromancy Black
04-02-2009, 03:29
I would play this as exactly the same as KB.

Genrazn
04-02-2009, 03:41
How does it work for KB?

stripsteak
04-02-2009, 05:16
you get CR for each wound remaining on the model.

ie killing an fresh ogre would be worth 3 CR...pretty good deal specially with their Ld.

in a challenge you get cr for each killing blow equal to the remaining wounds on a model, this was in the most recent faq.

in their example a W3 lord has already suffered a wound. during a challenge takes 1 wound and 2 KBs. each KB gets you 2 (for the remaining wounds) + the one wound so in that situation you would get 5 CR form the challenge.

Asmodiseus
04-02-2009, 05:17
How does it work for KB?

For each KB you gain an amount of CR equal to the amount of remaining wounds on the model. So if a model has 2 wounds left on its profile and you rolled 2 KB's and 1 not KB then you would get 5 CR, 2 for each KB and 1 for the non KB. I assume this is how the blade works as well.

Edit: Damn you stripsteak you just beat me!

sulla
05-02-2009, 02:52
Would be quite amusing in a challenge. Seeing your commander just get instant death 5 times :P

What are it's exact rules?