PDA

View Full Version : WH Chirurgeon Question



Eryx_UK
05-02-2009, 20:53
Playing a game at the moment, and a question has come up that we can't find an answer to.

My opponent has a Chirurgeon in his HQ squad, with the ability to once per turn ignore the first wound. Is this player turn or game turn? Theres no mention in either the codex or the FAQ.

Thanks for your help.

Grimtuff
05-02-2009, 21:19
"Turn" refers to player turn. See the rulebook FAQ (or even the rulebook, it may actually say it in there)

Ixquic
05-02-2009, 21:24
I'm assuming one of the plasma guys hurt himself in his own turn or something. The text says "each turn" not "each of your opponents/your turns" so I would have to go with both player turns.

Eryx_UK
05-02-2009, 21:30
Thanks very much for your help. Thats what we went with in the end.

Ixquic
05-02-2009, 21:43
No problem! The rules for the Inquisitorial retinues are pretty goofy although they've gotten a bit easier in 5th with majority toughness instead of majority armor save.

Eryx_UK
05-02-2009, 21:49
No problem! The rules for the Inquisitorial retinues are pretty goofy although they've gotten a bit easier in 5th with majority toughness instead of majority armor save.

Agreed. My opponent's Inquisitor and retinue actually won him the game.