PDA

View Full Version : Screaming banner



the_picto
05-02-2009, 23:11
I wanted to try out a vampire loadout consisting of supernatural horror and the screaming banner. Meaning people charging him would have to roll 3 die for the terror test. But, I noticed that the screaming banner rules only say it affects fear tests. So my question, is a terror test a type of fear test or would RAW prevent the screaming banner from being used for terror tests?

stripsteak
05-02-2009, 23:31
the first test they make against the unit in the battle is a terror test. any test after that is a fear test. a unit only makes 1 terror test per battle, every test after their first terror test is just a fear test.

this is because the rules for taking the terror tests have slightly different results for them then a fear test.

when you take a terror test you are also being subjected to a hidden fear test as well. however if you fail the terror test you follow the rules for failing the terror test, and if you pass the terror test you automatically pass the fear test as well.

theunwantedbeing
05-02-2009, 23:58
It says Fear test.
A Terror test is not a Fear test.