PDA

View Full Version : Help with daemons

Evening Star
06-02-2009, 19:40
Hi!
I am new with fantasy battle and with daemons so please help me. I need to know some unit sizes before I will order movement trays from GF9. I'd like to ask how to play daemon units? How many models in unit, how deep and how wide?
I would like to know recommended sizes for especially horrors, plaguebearers, bloodletters and daemonettes. I would also be pleased if someone would help me with other choices too. What to play at hero and what to play as lord and how to equip them? Which rare choices are good and which suck? Which is the best choice for special slots?
We are having tournaments here where I live so I would like to make pretty good list to match with others.
Thanks for everyone in advance!

Bodysnatcher
06-02-2009, 20:41
Are you planning on using a greater daemon?
Do you want to go mono or multi god?
What do you want your army to be good at?

Evening Star
07-02-2009, 05:36
I am going to play either Thirster or LoC but don't know which yet.
I am going to make multigod army because I think its better and funnier.
I don't really know where I want my army to be good at. I have been thinking of horrors and bloodletters as core units, flamers/crushers and maybe some fiends as rare, flesh hounds as special and maybe greater daemon as lord and couple tzeentch/khorne heralds. How does that look like?
How should horrors be played? How many in block and how wide ranks?

MURPH
07-02-2009, 06:13
The choice of your lord will really reflect what you need in terms of core.

If you want the thirster then I suggest the horror blocks, 2 20 man units with a herald of tzeentch in each.

Run them 5x4, they are not a combat unit but can be a great anvil. To fill out your core run a min size unit of letters with no command for flanking/diversion. Normally I would suggest a min unit of horrors but this will not make you any friends.