PDA

View Full Version : Newb's Tzeentch mortal army list

darkin
04-12-2005, 00:55
I am new to the warhammer game. This will be my first army, I don't have any models yet but will be gathering my force over the next couple of months.
I'm going for a fast army with lots of magic.

What do you think of this tzeentch 2000pt list?

1 mortal lord, biting blade shield great weapon riding disc, mark of tzeentch

3 exalted champions, mark of tzeentch, shield, beserker swords, all on discs all have great weapons

2 units of 4 chaos knights, each unit with mark of tzeentch

5 chaos marauders, swords+shields

11 horrors+4 flamers

2 firewyrms of tzeentch

der_lex
04-12-2005, 01:43
Sorry if I sound harsh, but there are a lot of things wrong with this list.

First of all, it's illegal. You can't take any magic item other than Power Stones/Dispel Scrolls more than once, so you can't kit all your exalteds out with beserker swords. There's also no point in combining the biting blade and the greatsword, since they are two separate weapons, and their bonuses don't stack. Also, 5 marauders is too few to form a unit (not to mention rather silly)

Secondly, against any kind of shooty army, your list probably won't see the second turn of play. You have very few units, mostly because you've stuck too many points in characters (even though tzeentch tends to be character-heavy, there is such a thing as too much), and none of them, except for maybe the knights, will be able to stand against concentrated missile fire or war machines.

To keep myself from rambling incoherently, I'll try to give you useful advice by looking at your units and telling you what you could improve.

Characters: