PDA

View Full Version : Flame Falcons colour scheme

Muncher666
07-02-2009, 15:13
Hey guys.

I've been playing this ol' game for a long long time, and for the first time in 13 years I bit the bullet and actually bought a box of tac marines. 13 years and not a single imperial. Oh well. :P

Anyway, I thought to keep things interesting I'd go a cursed founding marine army, and settled on the Flame Falcons. Thing is, I'm aware there is no existing colour scheme for them - and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for one?

So far I've tried charadon granite with a rising flame effect on the shoulder pads/eagles - but as my house mate said.. it's very.. 80s. Any suggestions would be immensely appreciated, I'm not good at colour schemes.

Allan.

tacoo
07-02-2009, 15:19
are they the marines that in a middle of a battle mutated to have fire come off there skin and not hurt there selves but hurt there enemies?

Muncher666
07-02-2009, 15:25
Put shortly, yes.

The Flame Falcons were one of the 21st Founding - after about a century of good showing they were found to immolate in the middle of battle - after seeing this the Commander of the forces called the Inquisitor who was privvy to the battle across, but when he realised that the marines who were combusting were not being hurt by the flames - only the enemies - he believed it to be the will of the Emperor - the Inquisition however didn't take so kindly to it.

Allan.

Muncher666
08-02-2009, 01:37
So, no thoughts guys? *sad face*

SimonL
08-02-2009, 02:04
I personally don't like colours that are too bright. Maybe a drab, "burnt" orange?

I'm much more interested in how you would do the rules? I'd personally use the Chaos Codex as a renegade Chapter, given how the bulk of the Flame Falcons were almost wiped out by the Grey Knights.

tacoo
08-02-2009, 02:05