PDA

View Full Version : linebreaker khorne cavalry 2250pts

bork da basher
07-02-2009, 14:44
trying to build a true linebreaker khorne army to give me an alternative to my tzeentch warriors list. this is about as point and click as it comes but its designed to hold nothing back, just plough into the enemy and ride them down. im fully aware of how frenzy can screw you over but this isnt about tactics its about killing.

3 exalteds, 2 on juggers, 1 on a chariot. the jugger champions are kitted out as hard hitting terror bombers either to accompany knights or should enemy shooting be light on the ground possible lone riders. the banner of the gods is costly but i think it could keep me in the game should i fail to break a unit and get bogged down. the chariot is a wildcard that i've never tried before but with between 14 and 20 attacks at S4,S5 & S7 its capable of riding down units by himself.

3 units of flail armed horsemen with MoK, ive tried these already and by god i was impressed. for a 105pts they hit as hard as heavy cavalry, they have none of their protection but usually enough enemy are dead to minimise attacks back. shooting will maul them but oh well, khorne cares not from whence the blood flows.

doggies o' doom. 20 of em to die fulla arrows n bolts so my knights don't have to.

then the hammer, 20 khorne knights. im fairly confident that these units can smash anything in the game, i find they dont break units as much as they just remove them entirely. led by the two jugger champs who cause terror, with proberly 2/4 units gaining stubborn they can take on most things and expect to win.

great in theory but it might be a true nightmare on the tabletop to control.

any thoughts or ideas for improvements?

Heroes
Exalted champion / MoK, juggernaut, filth mace, enchanted shield / 225

Exalted champion / MoK, juggernaut, BSB, banner of the gods / 325

Exalted champion / MoK, chariot of khorne, flail, shield, / 264

Core
5 maruader horsemen / MoK, flails / 105