PDA

View Full Version : Lord Mazdamundi and Temple guard



OllieC23
07-02-2009, 18:07
Im thinking of using Lord Mazdamundi and temple guard in my army.
As Mazdamundi in on a stegadon does the Temple Guards' 'sacred duty' rule still affect them?

Im somewhat new to fantasy and I just assume you cant have a stegadon in a unit of temple guard. He already has a stegadon guarding him!

thanks ollie

Mr_Rose
07-02-2009, 18:20
Oh, you can have a ridden stegadon in a unit just fine. The trouble with the Temple Guard comes when you have to put him in the second rank, nullifying most of the benefit of actually having a big scary beast as a ride...

I guess the only other option would be to have another Slann, and only one unit of TG, who can be used to guard him instead of Mazda. Assuming you just have to have those Temple Guard for whatever reason.

OllieC23
07-02-2009, 18:29
ok thought as much. Might be too many points for a 2k army to have temple guard, mazdamundi and another slann.

havoc626
07-02-2009, 22:27
ok thought as much. Might be too many points for a 2k army to have temple guard, mazdamundi and another slann.

Not to mention that it'd break rules of the no. of lord choices you can have. :p