PDA

View Full Version : Heroes and Leadership



galenus
07-02-2009, 21:45
When a unit has to take a leadership test, can they use the leadership of non-General characters attached to the unit or is that rule limited to the General?

Neckutter
07-02-2009, 21:55
yes, as long as the character is in the unit.

its in the character section of the BrB

galenus
07-02-2009, 22:10
I guess I've just never noticed it and tend to only remember I don't know the answer when I don't have access to the rulebook. Thanks!

Neckutter
07-02-2009, 22:16
no problem.

the big part about taking characters is that they can help your army through might or force of will. :)

or magically blow stuff up, if you happen to be a mage.

stripsteak
07-02-2009, 22:27
the difference between the general and regular characters is you can only use character Ld if they are int he unit. you can use the generals Ld if they are in the 12" bubble.

EldarBishop
08-02-2009, 00:39
^^ That is generally the case...

There are of course exceptions to almost everything.

Here are a couple of the top of my head:
- Brettonian Peasant's can benefit from the Ld of ANY Knightly model within 6".
- Assassin Ld is never allowed to be used (as they don't "lead" in any sense of the word)

Griefbringer
08-02-2009, 10:21
There are of course exceptions to almost everything.

Here are a couple of the top of my head:
- Brettonian Peasant's can benefit from the Ld of ANY Knightly model within 6".


Furthermore, Bretonnian characters with the Virtue of Empathy can lend their Ld to all peasants within 12".