PDA

View Full Version : Chief mounted on a steg.



JRD4
08-02-2009, 01:19
If the steg dies and the chief flees from the same combat can he rally? Since there's 4 crew and the steg would he count as less than 25% or because he's just a character on a mount he can rally??

Bac5665
08-02-2009, 01:23
Its models that count. The skink crew + the steg = 1 model, so the chief is 50% of the unit, and thus can rally.

In fact, the new FAQ says that a character on a mounterous mount counts as one model, so it could be argued that the chief doesn't take a panic test at all, since he goes from one model to one model, a loss of 0% of the models in the unit. Its weird, but unless I'm wrong, which I may be, that's a reasonable interpretation.

Kalandros
08-02-2009, 01:43
'monster and rider are one model' (though its false for many cases, such as combat, shooting, etc)

The chief and the Steg count as 1 model, if either die (regardless of how many crew died, because they are on the same model) then the model count remains the same but part of that model is removed.

Neckutter
08-02-2009, 03:33
yes, he can rally. he himself isnt below 25% :P