View Full Version : Chief mounted on a steg.

08-02-2009, 01:19
If the steg dies and the chief flees from the same combat can he rally? Since there's 4 crew and the steg would he count as less than 25% or because he's just a character on a mount he can rally??

08-02-2009, 01:23
Its models that count. The skink crew + the steg = 1 model, so the chief is 50% of the unit, and thus can rally.

In fact, the new FAQ says that a character on a mounterous mount counts as one model, so it could be argued that the chief doesn't take a panic test at all, since he goes from one model to one model, a loss of 0% of the models in the unit. Its weird, but unless I'm wrong, which I may be, that's a reasonable interpretation.

08-02-2009, 01:43
'monster and rider are one model' (though its false for many cases, such as combat, shooting, etc)

The chief and the Steg count as 1 model, if either die (regardless of how many crew died, because they are on the same model) then the model count remains the same but part of that model is removed.

08-02-2009, 03:33
yes, he can rally. he himself isnt below 25% :P