PDA

View Full Version : ok, i've read the sticky, but still not 100%

transfer
08-02-2009, 17:45
i'm new to WH, i'm coming from WH40K.
i'm trying to decide on an army.

i'm a very agressive player. i prefer offence to defence. to anyone that played 40K, i liked the playstyle of the nids and orcs.

so far, from what i have heard i want to stay away from dwarfs for sure.
also, people have said that Bret and VC may be for me.

i was just hoping to get a few more opinions, thanks for any replies.

best defence is a good offence!

Nomad
08-02-2009, 17:53
Bretonnians are about as offensive as an army gets in Warhammer, although there are other armies like Orcs and Goblins and Daemons of Chaos that are also geared towards offensive play. The Brets are quite one-dimensional, though, as pretty much all that they do is charge with cavalry.

Makaber
08-02-2009, 17:53
Sounds like Dark Elves to me.

Although my personal advice would be to go with whatever you think look best. You're the one who has to buy and paint all the miniatures, after all, and that can turn into a real chore if your heart's not in it. And, most armies can be played offensivly, with a little out of the box thinking.

Godfiend
08-02-2009, 18:29
I think WoC is even more right up your alley - after all, they have only 1 ranged unit, and it's a giant cannon of doom and destruction. Few armies can match the face-smashing focus of WoC; however, it comes at the price of versatility (no skirmishers or flyers, for example).

I'd highly recommend you give them a look if you're into the hammer-smash-face tactics of WHFB.

maze ironheart
08-02-2009, 19:50
Dark elves for offence but if you want some armour and some offence then Wworriors of chaos.

isidril93
08-02-2009, 19:55
you have to narrow down your choice as alomst every army can be CC orientated

Dokushin
08-02-2009, 20:40
you have to narrow down your choice as alomst every army can be CC orientated

This.