PDA

View Full Version : Need help with WoC 2k list!

Lafkak
08-02-2009, 18:54
Hey guys,

I'm a long-time Fantasy veteran and I had a Tzeentch HoC army in 6th Edition (as well as HE and TK). Now that the WoC 7th Edition book is out, I've been playing around with a couple ideas, and this is what I came up with for my 2k list. I'd appreciate it if you guys (esp. experienced WoC 7th generals, I haven't played a game in 7th with WoC yet) could take a look at it and give me some pointers or comments! Thanks! Oh, and it's supposed to be a mono-Tzeentch army, so although MoN+Rage Banner Knights are godly, I only want no-mark or MoT.

LORDS:

Sorceror Lord (450)
+ Level 4
+ Mark of Tzeentch
+ Disc of Tzeentch
+ Golden Eye of Tzeentch
+ Enchanted Shield
+ Infernal Puppet
+ Sword of Might
+ Third Eye of Tzeentch
+ Conjoined Homunculus

HEROES:

Chaos Sorcerer (206)
+ Level 2
+ Mark of Tzeentch
+ Book of Secrets
+ Warrior Familiar
+ Favor of the Gods
+ Barded Chaos Steed

Exalted Hero (214)
+ Flail
+ Mark of Tzeentch
+ Disc of Tzeentch
+ Armor of Morrslieb
+ Enchanted Shield
+ Bloodcurdling Roar

CORE:

20x Marauders (140)
+ Flails
+ Light Armor
+ Full Command

20x Marauders (160)
+ Light Armor
+ Shield
+ Full Command
+ Mark of Tzeentch (this is for fluff reasons, and for added tarpitting, since I'm using Beastmen models "counts as" for these)

18x Chaos Warriors (401)
+ Additional Hand Weapons
+ Shields
+ Mark of Tzeentch
+ Full Command
+ Banner of Wrath

SPECIAL:

5x Chaos Knights (310)
+ Mark of Tzeentch
+ Full Command
+ Blasted Standard

RARE:

Chaos Spawn (55)

Chaos Spawn (55)

TOTAL: 1991 Points