PDA

View Full Version : Do Dark Elf Assassins Count as Characters?



themandudeperson
09-02-2009, 03:52
I know they don't count toward an army's heroes, but do they count as characters and therefore would be eligible targets of a spell or ability that's description of available targets only include characters?

Nurgling Chieftain
09-02-2009, 04:00
Yes, they are characters.

Necromancy Black
09-02-2009, 04:00
There rules clearly say they do count as characters but you can not use their leadership like other characters.

EldarBishop
09-02-2009, 04:02
Yes, they do... ref: Assassin pg 61, Dark Elf armybook. They are referred to several times as "a special type of character".

themandudeperson
09-02-2009, 04:12
I'm flipping through my new Lizardmen book and I'm trying to spot easy ways to eliminate pesky DE assassins. I just wanted to make sure I could target them with the blood statue of spite..

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 04:58
blood statuete is a great way for hurting elves and teclis especially. :)

Necromancy Black
09-02-2009, 05:02
Remember that the Blood Statue of Spite now allows ward saves and Regeneration to be taken. It only ignores armour saves now.

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 05:22
ew, :wtf: they made another magic item useless. but i guess it is 20 points cheaper than before.
nice going GW.

that being said, it is still very effective against assassins.