PDA

View Full Version : Slann shooting?

RiTides Nids
09-02-2009, 16:29
Hi,

So the new codex says a Slann's line of sight is worked out "as if" he was a large target (but he is not one). My only problem is, I'm just learning the rules to fantasy and on pg 28 of the rulebook the only thing mentioned about large targets it +1 to shoot at them.

Where do I find out what being a large target means for the Slann's magic-casting purposes? He can shoot out of his own unit of temple guard, certainly, but can he shoot over other friendly squads? Can he shoot over enemy squads?

It also specifically says that as long as he is not in base-to-base contact, he can still fire magic missiles while his unit of temple guard are in combat. Does that mean he can shoot over the enemy squad in combat with them?

Last question, if he casts The Burning Head (which hits each model in a direct path for 18" resolved much in the same way as a bouncing cannonball) while in combat, would it hit the enemy unit right in front of him on its way to another squad? Would it even (doesn't seem to make sense since he's a large target so basically on a hill?) hit one of his own temple guard right in front of him?

My last question is unrelated- does it say somewhere in the rules that a Carnosaur is a "monster" and so cannot join a unit of saurus calvary? I've been looking and looking, and I don't see it... and since he is no longer a large target, it seems like a good idea if it was allowed, but doesn't seem like it should be legal.

Thanks!!!

theunwantedbeing
09-02-2009, 16:34
1. page 9
2. page 110
3. page 112
4. page 58

nickdahkwik
09-02-2009, 16:42
i know this is the total wrong spot to place this but.....how am i able to post a NEW THREAD? i posted 2 or more and checked out FAQ stuff do i need permission of some sort to post a Thread??? please help thanks!

Asmodiseus
09-02-2009, 16:50