PDA

View Full Version : Bretonian Lance formation



Asmodiseus
09-02-2009, 16:54
Played against Bretonians yesterday and I got a couple questions about the lance formation

1. If the bretonians charge, then get charged in the flank the same turn (due to my unit defeating another bret unit and pursuing into the flank), do they still get to make all the lance formation attacks even if a unit is engaged to their flank?

2. Do horses get to attack in the lance formation as well or just the riders?

I beleive the answer to both questions is yes, but I just want to make sure.

EldarBishop
09-02-2009, 17:03
Yes, I'd imagine so.

Yes.

Sifal
09-02-2009, 18:50
the bretonnian unit can choose which unit to strike with which models. if the unit as whole chooses to strike the unit they charged then yes they could use all the attacks the lance formation entitles.

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 19:32
on a side note the bretonnians count as charging that turn and get to use their lance +2S bonus against either unit.

Asmodiseus
09-02-2009, 20:29
on a side note the bretonnians count as charging that turn and get to use their lance +2S bonus against either unit.

Only if they survive my charge first:)

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 20:33
they still have 2+ armor save. i guess it depends what flanked him.

btw, what did flank him?

Asmodiseus
09-02-2009, 20:35
a Unit of Ghouls with my Vampire Lord

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 20:50
well knowing MY vampire ghoul lord, it shouldnt be a big deal. his offensive abilities include a lil thing i like to call "the biting blade".

that being said, my guy is a caster and not a fighter. :p

theunwantedbeing
09-02-2009, 20:52
Only if they survive my charge first:)

Actually you go off initiutive order when both units are charging. Page 45

Neckutter
09-02-2009, 20:55
they would have the same initiative(ghouls have I3, right?) except for the vampire lord who cheats.

anyways, good catch theUB.