PDA

View Full Version : cloak of hag grief



semersonp
10-02-2009, 17:58
easy(?) question...

does the cloak of hag grief affect the bearers mount as well?

black dragon, manticore, pegasus, etc...

thanks!
:)

Oberon
10-02-2009, 18:06
No, it doesn't.

semersonp
10-02-2009, 18:10
gotcha!

thanks again :)

havoc626
11-02-2009, 08:45
A magic item will only affect the mount if it states the mount gets it, or it says 'model' (I think, not sure if this one was confermed in a FAQ or not)

Dareus
11-02-2009, 09:02
...or it says 'model' (I think, not sure if this one was confermed in a FAQ or not)

Unfortunately the term model hasn't been defined in the latest FAQ. So there are still some really silly interpretations possible. (actually most magic items saying 'model' seem to say 'bearer' or 'target' to me from an RAI point of view)

nosferatu1001
11-02-2009, 11:22
The FAQ didnt really over ride P96, that defines a monstrous mount plus rider, and a cavlary mount and rider, as a single model.

SO if the item states "model gains" you have an argument that it does affect the mount, and one that it doesnt.