PDA

View Full Version : 2000pt Tournament TK List

Napoleon22
10-02-2009, 18:18
Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at making a fantasy army... I have played 40k for a long time, and after a long read of the codex, and some searches online, this is what I have come up with for a potential Tomb Kings list.

My strategy is based on outnumbering the opponent by the time they meet my lines. Hence the big skeleton units, and the ranged attacks to dwindle the opponents numbers. I also tried to get alot of magic stuff in there, since I would like to try out the magic phase that does not exist in 40k, and Tomb Kings seem to need it to survive. The chariots make a small flanking unit, and the Ushabti are something that may actually do damage... As for the carrions... not sure what I will do with them, maybe kill enemy siege equipment with the scorpion.

Enjoy! any comments, criticism is welcome.

HEROES & LORDS
Tomb King (General) 219pts
- Crown of Kings
- Great Weapon & Light Armor

Liche Priest (Hierophant) 135pts
- Cloak of the Dunes

Liche Priest 140pts
- Hieratic Jar

CORE UNITS
25 Skeleton Warriors 250pts
- Hand Weapons, Light Armor & Shields
- Standard of the Undying Legion

20 Skeleton Warriors 195pts
- Standard Bearer & Musician

20 Skeleton Warriors 190pts
- Standard Bearer

12 Skeleton Warriors 96pts
- Hand Weapons & Bows

3 Chariots 120pts

SPECIAL UNITS
3 Ushabti 195pts

5 Carrions 120pts

1 Tomb Scorpion 85pts

RARE UNITS
Screaming Scull Catapult 90pts

Casket of Souls 165pts

TOTAL POINTS: 2000

Napoleon22
12-02-2009, 15:13
Bump to the top...

Malorian
12-02-2009, 15:46
For a first list it's fairly good. Here are some tips:

-Put the jar on the Hierophant. Being able to fly will mean you are more flexible in how you use it and helps out in point denial.