PDA

View Full Version : Hatred Clarification



redben
12-02-2009, 17:06
What exactly constitutes a first turn of combat?

In the simple scenario of Unit B has hatred of everything and is charged by Unit A, Unit B will re-roll misses in the first round of combat.

If Unit B is charged by Unit A and then in the following turn are charged by Unit C whist still engaged with Unit A, will they re-roll misses against Unit C? Is Unit B in a new combat with Unit C or is it just an extension of the original combat?

Asmodiseus
12-02-2009, 17:12
No as they have already been in combat for one turn. First turn of combat is just that the first turn.

Griefbringer
12-02-2009, 17:49
Yep, once you continue being in contact with the enemy, it all counts as one continuing combat.

Notice that for a new unit charging into an existing combat, that unit will still get all the benefits of the first round of combat for its first round.

Spirit
13-02-2009, 15:04
The rule is centered around the unit with hatred, not any other unit charging them.

So if your unit charges, it gets hatred, if it stays in combat and is charged by the enemy, you no longer benefit from hatred, against either unit.