PDA

View Full Version : Pegasus Knights with a Character?



drdenner
15-02-2009, 15:09
Have seen alot of armylist here on Warseer, where people make units of pegasus Knights and let a character on a Pegasus join them, but as i can read in the rulebook, characters cant join units of flyers, so what have i missed? please point me to a page too :)

theunwantedbeing
15-02-2009, 15:56
Character's on flying mounts cannot join units. BRB page 69
Flying units may not be joined by character's. BRB page 72

And there's no rule in the bretonnian book stating pegaus knights are allowed to be joined by a character on a royal pegasus. So no page reference for it as it doesnt exist.

A lot of people just don't know all the rules.

EldarBishop
15-02-2009, 16:57
^-- What he said... No, you can't do it!

drdenner
15-02-2009, 16:58
Thanks for the fast reply

Neckutter
15-02-2009, 17:00
yep, no pegasus character with pegasus knights. interestingly enough, GW lets terradon riding skinks join terradon riders per their armybook.

nosferatu1001
15-02-2009, 18:00
I guesss this is a 6th -> 7th ed thing; why your flying cavalry character can't joing the other flying cavalry doesnt make a huge amount as sense. Plus, they need to do something to make taking non-priest skink characters a sensible choice...

[Made as much sense as terminator heroes sometimes teleporting down without their termi bodyguard did in 4th ed 40K. We always assumed they got lost in the battle barge...]

Asmodiseus
15-02-2009, 18:19
Of note, alot of people fly their characters right next to their pegasus knights so that while they are not in the same unit and the character can be picked out, they still charge the same things and have the appearance of being one unit.

nosferatu1001
15-02-2009, 19:32
TK do the same thing, people often just see tehm as one unit

Kalandros
16-02-2009, 02:24
Terradon units can be joined by Skink chiefs riding Terradons

So we can expect, with certain hope, that Peg Knights will be joined by Peg Paladin/Lord. in the next Bret book~