PDA

View Full Version : Random quick Q's (OK,DoC,BRB)



Grunge
16-02-2009, 19:11
1) Imagine I have a Dragon and I rear charge a unit whose last rank has only two models. I must place my Dragon in b2b contact with those 2 models. Now from some other means (magic or wtv) those two models die. Does the Dragon leave combat or moves forward and stays on the fight?

2)If I give a Herald the Master of Sorcery gift, can he still choose the Tzeentch lore? Does he get to know the whole lore?

3) Can an Ogre BSB be given a Big Name?

4) If I charge a unit with frontage 5 with a single model, do I get to choose where to place it? (ie. in contact with a specific character)

5) Do or do not Bull Charge wounds count towards CR?

6) Anyone has a link for that old Gnoblar only army list?


thanks in advance

Neckutter
16-02-2009, 19:16
1) it moves up, your still in combat
2) yep. reread the master of sorcery, it says "can" it doesnt mean you must. and if you chose tzeentch, you will know all the tzeentch spells.
3) dont know :P
4)yes, as long as you are touching three models(if you all are on the same base size)
5) yep, they work for CR, just like chariot impact hits
6)it was like WD 311 or so that had the gnoblar/giant list

Hiratu
16-02-2009, 19:25
A thread asking about #2 was started yesterday although it's on the second page now.

The answer is no as answered in the Daemon faq found here (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1860434_Daemons_of_Chaos_FAQ_2008.pdf).

You may only use the 8 brb lores when using the master of sorcery.

Neckutter
16-02-2009, 19:28
well that is just silly and goes against RAW. :)

anyways, thanks hiratu.

stripsteak
16-02-2009, 20:44
3) Can an Ogre BSB be given a Big Name?


'nor can he have any big names'

Grunge
16-02-2009, 22:07
'nor can he have any big names'

Where is that from?

Gazak Blacktoof
16-02-2009, 23:49
Its on p.71, the last part of the last sentence under the BSB upgrade rules.